University at Buffalo
Department of

Art

Art & Design

Art History

Visual Studies

Student Visual Arts Organization • SVAO

SVAO is an SA academic club that open to all UB Students
The club is open to discussion, actives and events that expand
notions about what art can be, making art, art in history, visual
literacy, cultural diversity, inclusion, and equity.

Buffalo has a vibrant galleries, museums, theater and live music. Attending or participating in indy music events, theater, and creative happenings at variety venues provides great opportunities to learn about and experience new talent.

Open Figure Drawing is a non-instructional figure drawing session
and the public is welcome. It is scheduled in for thirteen week sessions for
the fall, winter, and summer at http://art.buffalo.edu/news-events/.

It occurs on Wednesdays in Studio 208 • Dept of Art • 2nd FL. CFA •
6:00 to 8:30 PM. The cost is $5 Per Session and no registration is required
seating is limited to 23.

Open Figure Drawing Supervisor
Jeffery Sherven <jsherven@buffalo.edu>
Phone 716.645.0556 • Office B44 CFA

Officers 2015-2016
President: Jacob Schupbach <jpschupb@buffalo.edu>
Vice President: Lindsay Jones <lindsayj@buffalo.edu>
Secretary: OPEN
Treasurer: Michelle M Chan <mmchan3@buffalo.edu>

Officers 2014-2015
President: Jacob Schupbach <jpschupb@buffalo.edu>
Vice President: Lindsay Jones <lindsayj@buffalo.edu>
Secretary: Austin Lauer <alauer@buffalo.edu>
Treasurer: Michelle M Chan <mmchan3@buffalo.edu>

Officers 2013-2014

President: Chelsea Van Houten <clvanhou@buffalo.edu>
Vice President: Susanna Vaupen <susannav@buffalo.edu>
Secretary: Austin Lauer <alauer@buffalo.edu>
Treasurer: Sarah Llciaga <sarahlic@buffalo.edu>

Officers  2012-2013
President: Tanya Dorph-Mankey <tanyador@buffalo.edu>
Vice President: Jeanette A Chwan <jachwan@buffalo.edu>
Secretary: Rosemary Williams <rvwillia@buffalo.edu>
Treasurer: Sarah Llciaga <sarahlic@buffalo.edu>

SVAO Constitution

SVAO Staff Sponsor – OPEN

UB DEPARTMENT OF ART
202 Center for the Arts, North Campus
Buffalo, New York 14260-6010
(716) 645-6878
(716) 645-6970 fax
art-info@buffalo.edu